Dr Wendy Craik

Dr Wendy Craik AM FTSE
Chair: Crawford Fund ACT Committee

Dr Craik has over 30 years’ experience in senior roles in public policy. She has been a Commissioner of the Productivity Commission, Chair of the Climate Change Authority, President of the National Competition Council, Chair of the Australian Fisheries Management Authority, Executive Director of the National Farmers Federation, Deputy Chancellor of the University of South Australia, Chief Executive of the Murray-Darling Basin Commission, and Executive Officer of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority. She was also a Board member of one of the CGIAR centres, WorldFish. She is currently a board member of the Reserve Bank, Chair of the Steering Committee overseeing the Eradication of Red Imported Fire Ants, Chair of the OneBasin CRC and a member of the Future Drought Fund Consultative Committee.

Wendy was awarded the Member of the Order of Australia in 2007 for service to the natural resource sector of the economy, particularly in the areas of fisheries, marine ecology and management of water reform, and contributions to policies affecting rural and regional Australia.