Board of Directors

The Crawford Fund Board consists of eminent Australians with a wide experience in research, politics or development. The Board is responsible for the Crawford Fund’s policies and strategic planning.

John AndersonThe Hon John Anderson AC FTSE
Chair: The Crawford Fund
Former Deputy Prime Minister and leader of the National Party


Rev Hon Dr Lynn Arnold AO
Chair: Crawford Fund South Australia State Committee

John AndersonDr Colin Chartres
Chief Executive Officer
The Crawford Fund

Kaye BasfordProfessor Kaye Basford AM, PhD, FTSE, FAICD, FIS, FAIA, FQA
Head, School of Biomedical Sciences; and former President, Academic Board,The University of Queensland
Chair: Crawford Fund Queensland State Committee
Helen GarnettEm Prof Helen Garnett PhD, PSM, FTSE, FAICD

Chair: Generator Property Management Pty Ltd
Director: Energy Consumers Australia, Developing East Arnhem Ltd and Larrakia Development Corporation
Chair: Crawford Fund Northern Territory Committee
Tony GregsonDr Tony Gregson AM, PhD, DSc, FRACI, FTSE
Chair: Crawford Fund Victoria State Committee

Board_doic-treevesProfessor Tim Reeves AO, DAgrSc (hc); FTSE
Professor, University of Melbourne; former Director General CIMMYT and former Chair Agriculture Forum ATSE

Margaret-ReidThe Hon Margaret Reid AO
Former President of the Australian Council for International Development
Chair: Crawford Fund Australian Capital Territory Committee
Dr Richard Sheldrake AM, FTSE, FRSN
Chair: Crawford Fund New South Wales State Committee



Dr Mark Sweetingham PSM, FAIST
Chair: Crawford Fund WA State Committee

Michael-TaylorMr Michael Taylor AO, FTSE
Fellow of the Centre for Strategy and Governance
Principal Foursight Associates

RichardWarner_squareMr Richard Warner AM
Chair: Crawford Fund Tasmania State Committee