Support Young People to our Conference and Scholar Day – It may change their lives!

May 11, 2015



Would you like to help fund additional young scientists and students to attend our conference and the special Crawford Fund Scholars Day? You may have eligible people you would like to nominate and support for a Crawford Fund Conference Scholarship?

Past scholars have gone on to volunteer or work in international agricultural research projects in developing countries or to further study in a related field. Hear some of their stories in the video below and read their stories in the brochure at the link.


  • Madaline Healey became an Australian volunteer in Laos after attending our 2012 conference and is working at Sunshine Coast University on an Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research project.
  • Stuart Irvine-Brown was supported to attend our conference in 2013 and has been successful in securing a position that has him in Ethiopia on the Australian supported SIMLESA conservation agriculture project.
  • Kylie Ireland followed up her Young Scholar experience also as a volunteer in Laos, and is now doing a post-doc position at ANU with the Plant Biosecurity CRC.

We encourage you to donate for this purpose. Individuals, organisations or companies that opt to make a donation will be listed in the conference proceedings, should they wish. Donations are tax deductible and a receipt will be provided for this purpose.

For general donations to the Crawford Fund Conference Scholarships, use our on-line facility.

On the donation form, in the comments field, you’ll be able to indicate you are supporting our conference scholarships. The Crawford Fund has Deductible Gift Recipient Status, so your contribution is tax-deductible.

You can also donate as you register to attend the conference.

If you would like to discuss supporting a specific individual, please contact:

Ms Cathy Reade
Director, Public Affairs and Communication
[email protected]
0413 575 934

The photos below show more past conference scholarship recipients.

[sbslideshow_deploy id=’5980′]