The Digital Revolution in Agriculture

7-8 August 2017, Canberra

Speakers and Chairs

Our 2017 conference speakers and chairs are provided below with biographical details, in order of their appearance in the program. Their address abstracts will be added as they become available.

Dr Lindiwe Majele Sibanda
Vice President for Country Support, Policy, and Delivery, Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA), and Member, Policy Advisory Council, ACIAR
Prof Andrew Campbell
Chief Executive Officer, Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)
The Hon John Anderson AO
Chair of the Crawford Fund
The Hon Barnaby Joyce MP
Deputy Prime Minister
Dr André Laperrière
Executive Director, Global Open Data for Agriculture and Nutrition (GODAN)
Dr Kim Ritman
Australian Chief Plant Protection Officer and Chief Agricultural Scientist
Steve Mathews
Head of Strategy, Gro-Intelligence
Mario Herrero
Chief Research Scientist and Office of the Chief Executive Science Leader in Agriculture and Food, CSIRO
Dr Ken Street
Former genebank curator at the International Center for Agricultural Research in the Dry Areas (ICARDA) and project leader of Focused Identification of Germplasm Strategy (FIGS)
Dr Joanne Daly
Member of The Crawford Fund’s ACT Committee and CSIRO Honorary Fellow
Dr David Bergvinson
Director General, International Crops Research Institute for the Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT)
Stuart Higgins
Director, Agricultural Impact International (AgImpact
Dr Andrew Mude
Principal Economist, International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI)
Jane Haycock
Director, innovationXchange, Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
Dr Mike Briers AO
CEO, Food Agility, and co-founder of the Internet of Things Alliance Australia
Prof Salah Sukkarieh
Professor of Robotics and Intelligent Systems, University of Sydney
Dr. Pham Thi Sen
Researcher from Northern Mountainous Agriculture and Forestry Science Institute (NOMAFSI), Vietnam
Dr Andy Jarvis
Leading the The CGIAR Platform for Big Data in Agriculture, International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)