Joanne Daly

The Digital Revolution in Agriculture

7-8 August 2017, Canberra

Conference Home
Topic Overview
Sir John Crawford Address
Conference Program
Speakers and Chairs
Keynote Listeners
Conference Scholars
Conference & Scholar Sponsors
Conference Media
Registration Fees

Dr Joanne Daly

Dr Joanne Daly is a member of the Crawford Fund’s ACT Committee, a consultant in agricultural sciences and a CSIRO Honorary Fellow. She has extensive experience in research, research management and governance in the area of agriculture and biosecurity. She retired from CSIRO in December 2015. Joanne has a PhD from the Department of Population Biology at the Australian National University, and 35 years of experience as an evolutionary biologist, working in the areas of agricultural and environmental science. Joanne has held a wide range of leadership roles including Chief of Entomology at CSIRO, a member of CSIRO’s Executive and Chair of the international Global Biodiversity Information Facility. She has also been a member of a range of government advisory bodies, including the Biosecurity Advisory Council, the Primary Industries Standing Committee and ACIAR Commission. Joanne is a director of the Board of Plant Health Australia, has been a Board Member of Food Science Australia and the Weed Management CRC. She has been awarded the Public Service Medal, is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and a Fellow of the Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering.