Dr Wendy Craik

Crawford Fund Board Member

Dr Craik has over 30 years experience in senior roles public policy. She has been a Commissioner of the Productivity Commission, Chief Executive of the Murray-Darling Basin, Executive Director of the National Farmers Federation, and Executive officer of the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority. She has been on a range of boards including as President of the National Competition Council, Chair of the Climate Change Authority, the Australian Fisheries Management Authority, NSW Marine Estate Management Authority and  the  Australian Rural Leadership Foundation. 

Board member roles include the Reserve Bank, Australian Institute of Marine Science, Australian Farm Institute  and Dairy Australia. She was Deputy Chancellor of the University of South Australia. She is currently  Chair of the OneBasin CRC,  a board member of the Crawford Fund, the Australian Infrastructure Financing Facility of the Pacific and  Chair of the Advisory Board  of the Royal Australian Mint.

Wendy was awarded the Member of the Order of Australia in 2007 for service to the natural resource sector of the economy, particularly in the areas of fisheries, marine ecology and management of water reform, and contributions to policies affecting rural and regional Australia.